efgoodman Avatar
5 star rating Great Tour Packed with Fun Stops Sergio was absolutely amazing! Very friendly, knowledgable, and great driving. Would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see more of the island.
read more
efgoodman 2/16/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Jenny B Avatar
4 star rating Great drivers We had a snafu in the beginning, as the jeep could only hold 5 people, and we had 6. They wanted to split us and have one of us drive a vehicle ourselves. We spoke with the owner and he provided us with an extra driver. It turned out well. Ricardo and Sergio were wonderful. They took such good care of us and made our trip special. Thank you for making it right.
read more
Jenny B 2/13/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
B3798FXheatherd Avatar
5 star rating Nice way to see the island This was a fun way to see many parts of Cozumel! Our guide was very accommodating. It unfortunately was a windy overcast day so some of the beach stops weren't as enjoyable. Our meal was ok and we enjoyed our time at the beach club. I agree that many of the vendors were overpriced so just remember that when deciding if to buy things.
read more
B3798FXheatherd 2/13/2024
satansniece Avatar
5 star rating Fun and accomodating Tonya was our host and guide. She was super friendly and very accommodating since we had to alter our plans since our friend was injured. She had a cooler of cold beverages and gave us a wonderful tour around the island. Thank you Tonya.
read more
satansniece 2/12/2024
Heather B Avatar
5 star rating A terrific tour of Cozumel This was THE perfect tour of Cozumel. We saw so many major sites but also great local spots. Ricardo was not only extremely knowledgable but he was also very kind and so fun. He was the highlight of our tour and listened to what we wanted and made small adjustments to accommodate us. We had a blast!
read more
Heather B 2/11/2024
Ellen R Avatar
5 star rating Cooking class was the BEST! We had the best day cooking with Tania. We loved exploring the local markets and picking out fresh, local products. We made so many delicious dishes - salsas, guacamole, tortillas, fish, desert, and margaritas. With all recipes provided. We can't wait to get home and share these dishes with our friends and family. We can't fault the day. If you're on the fence, book it. It was a fantastic day.
read more
Ellen R 1/29/2024
media thumbnail 0
LoneR514 Avatar
5 star rating Excellent day This was a great experience and we loved going to the market and cooking in a Mexican home. We are so stuffed !!! Will be doing all these dishes at home. Very authentic experience and amazing tasting foods
Easy walk from the cruise downtown cruise port to the market and met up with Tania and Sergio
read more
LoneR514 1/24/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Stay16469724481 Avatar
5 star rating Great experience in Cozumel. Sergio was a great host and shared lots of good information. Good tour and good food. jeep was a good ride.
read more
Stay16469724481 1/22/2024
Amy39094 Avatar
5 star rating Personalized Tour Pedro P. was an excellent guide. We enjoy the personal touch of the tour. Pedro customized the tour to our likes, for instance we had previously gone on a tour w/this company so we didn't want to go to a Tequila tasting again. No problem. Also, the weather didn't fully cooperate that day, but Pedro suggested alternatives that we could do. He was great, very personable, we really enjoyed seeing new sites on the island and learning from Pedro. Meet up was easy from the cruise pier and he returned us w/plenty of time to spare. Great trip.
read more
Amy39094 1/16/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Z4409TFjamiel Avatar
5 star rating Excellent experience This was the second time traveling to Cozumel within 7 months. Both times we booked with Jeep Riders and both experiences were excellent. Our first tour guide during June of 2023 was Tomas and our second during January of 2024 was Pedro. We booked the second time because of our good experience from the first. If you are worried to book excursions not affiliated with a cruise line, don’t be afraid. This group is a class act.
read more
Z4409TFjamiel 1/16/2024
Cookin W Avatar
5 star rating ONE OF THE MOST AUTHENTIC EXPERIENCES EVER This excursion was a last minute booking on our way to the ship. Absolutely appreciate Jordan's knowledge and patience to take us to all the "off the beaten path" spots to see some real history. We visited the lighthouse, a few shops, some Mayan ruins and tasted some small batch tequila. That seafood soup on the side of the road was out of this world, and I'm a chef. Thoroughly impressed with a simple and delicious lunch. If this is something you're considering, book it. Value for money, hands down.
read more
Cookin W 1/15/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Tour65114924205 Avatar
5 star rating Fantastic experience Fantastic experience. We made salsas, tortillas, guacamole, pibil chicken, had drinks. Tania answered all our questions. Very comfortable experience, she also took us back to the Port. Highly recommend
read more
Tour65114924205 1/13/2024
Jared L Avatar
5 star rating Amazing Sergio was the best, made us feel great the entire time and let me break the record for longest tequila chug. If you book, request Sergio he is the man!
read more
Jared L 1/11/2024
Popi M Avatar
5 star rating Amazing Time! No words to describe our experience with Jeep Riders Cozumel and our tour guide, Ricardo! He was knowledgeable, personable and attentive! When we visit next time we will definitely hang out again!
read more
Popi M 1/07/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Jacqueline A Avatar
5 star rating Amazing Jeep Adventure Wow!!! Jordan was an AMAZING Tour guide; friendly knowledgeable and fun. Made the trip a memorable one for my a family Thank you Jordan !!!
read more
Jacqueline A 1/07/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
marybethg730 Avatar
5 star rating Wonderful tour of Cozumel! An absolutely wonderful tour of Cozumel! Tanya was our guide and was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. She even made an extra stop on our request.
We visited a Tequila tasting (the only stop we did not like - unprofessional and over priced Tequila), a beautiful beach on the ‘wild side’ of Cozumel, a Cenote, an extra stop at Welcome to Miami (ask your tour guide to stop there!) and a fun beach club complete with lunch. It was a wonderful day and would do it again!
read more
marybethg730 1/06/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Inspire19415171049 Avatar
5 star rating Consumer Jeep Tour Our tour guide Sergio in Cozumel was exceptional! He expertly navigated us through the island's beautiful beaches, captivating blowholes, mysterious bat caves, and the enchanting cenote. Finishing with a relaxing lunch. His knowledge and enthusiasm made the experience truly memorable, creating a perfect balance of adventure and relaxation. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Cozumel!
read more
Inspire19415171049 1/06/2024
Jacqueline A Avatar
5 star rating Amazing Jeep Adventure We have an amazing time in Cozumel, our guide JORDAN was the best, knowledgeable, funny and patient. Definitely we had the Best time in Cozumel Thank you Jordan
read more
Jacqueline A 1/06/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Maya V Avatar
5 star rating Wonderful experience with Tania The meal Tania made us was absolutely delicious!! She really went above and beyond - we had a great time with picking out the groceries, then doing a tequila tasting, then eating multiple courses for dinner. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun food-centered activity that feels very authentic.
read more
Maya V 1/05/2024
Samantha A Avatar
5 star rating Great day in Cozumel We had a wonderful day in Cozumel with Jorge as our guide. We are a family of four with two teenage daughters. He gave us some suggestions on things we could do. I already knew I did not want to do the tequila tasting, and he was just fine with skipping that. We learned about Mayan culture at Otoch which was a fun stop that even the teenagers enjoyed. We then drove to some beautiful beaches on the east side. Jorge suggested an amazing spot for a margarita. I could have stayed there all day. We ended at the beach club. We enjoyed swimming- you do need to enter the water on a ramp, which was fine with us. One of our daughters took a paddle board out and the other one got a “fish pedicure” they were both very happy with everything they got to do on our day in Cozumel. I was worried about picking the right activity for our one day in Cozumel, and I am very happy I chose this as we were able to see a lot in a short amount of time.
read more
Samantha A 1/04/2024
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
shopper403 Avatar
5 star rating Sergio is the BEST!! Sergio took us all over the island. We learned about tequila, cenotes, and local flavors. This company took GREAT care of us, adjusting locations and times to match our requests.
read more
shopper403 1/03/2024
Roger T Avatar
5 star rating Cozumel Cultural Jeep Tour (with Ricardo) My wife and I spent a day with Ricardo, our amazing tour guide, on the Cozumel Cultural Jeep Tour. Absolutely the best tour we’ve been on thanks to our guide Ricardo, who was super informative, attentive to our needs, and who’s easy-going and genuinely caring demeanor made us feel safe and well cared for.
We learned a bunch about tequila and had no pressure to buy any, we made chocolate and corn tortillas at a Mayan Village, we visited Mayan ruins, and the spectacular Eastside beaches. At lunch, we had the chance to talk with Ricardo about his country, the people, in life. We are forever grateful for having had this opportunity!
read more
Roger T 12/29/2023
media thumbnail 0
Jessie T Avatar
5 star rating Get off the beaten path in Cozumel! Sergio was our guide, and he was fantastic! Fun and very informative of the Cozumel culture and Mayan history. My husband and I enjoyed the exclusivity of this tour and being able to get off the beaten path. We highly recommend this tour (and guide), and we will absolutely do tours with this company again when we return to Cozumel.
read more
Jessie T 12/29/2023
Rashida A Avatar
5 star rating First time to Cozumel on a Cruise Our guide Jordan who drove us in the Jeep was really cool, patient and accommodating. Would highly recommend his services again.

The Mayan tour was educational thanks to our private tour guide at that location. My teenagers were actually listening and engaged.

The tequila tour was ok, it was very short, if you’re not a tequila drinker, I would skip.

The lunch that was included was ok, we were very hungry so we ordered additional food which seemed very over priced. But the atmosphere was cool.

The snorkeling location was fun for the teenagers.

Overall a great excursion if you haven’t been to Cozumel before .

Reminder to bring a credit card and cash for extras and tips
read more
Rashida A 12/26/2023
Michael4Reds Avatar
5 star rating Fun in the Sun with Dune Buggys in Cozumel Excellent private tour of the island, we explored at our own pace with our wonderful guide Ricardo. The vehicles were nice and included a cooler of sodas, waters, and beers. Unfortunately we were unable to snorkel due to rough seas. Regardless we had a great day in Cozumel.
read more
Michael4Reds 12/23/2023
Mel H Avatar
5 star rating Private Jeep Tour and Dolphin Day The Jeep and Dolphin adventure was outstanding. Thomas was an excellent tour guide. Jeeps were high quality. Awesome stops including tequila tasting, beach with fantastic view for photos, awesome guacamole and margaritas and the dolphin swim which did not disappoint. Highly recommended.
read more
Mel H 12/21/2023
Katie V Avatar
5 star rating Family trip Excellent day with Sergio and Jordan. Especially appreciated being able to customize the day. Lots of awesome stops and appreciated all of their hospitality
read more
Katie V 12/20/2023
Jada-Lee F Avatar
5 star rating AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!! Book Ricardo on this tour 😊 This excursion was a 10/10 experience. Ricardo was the best guide to have in Mexico. We stopped at many scenic beaches and local hot spots. We even did tequila tasting and had lunch at an amazing beach bar/restaurant.

Ricardo was so enthusiastic about our tour and turned out to be a great travel companion. He ensured that we saw the best of Cozumel on this excursion and even captured the moments for us via photography.

Jade Cavern and the secret Cenote were are beauty!

Highly highly recommend and make sure to ask for Ricardo when booking!
read more
Jada-Lee F 12/19/2023
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Marc A Avatar
5 star rating The Best and Why We arrived at the Cozumel port with my wife and mother in law. I realized we need transportation to really see the area, and my mother in law has a wheelchair. I called many places with no answer or return call. Then I called Kevin at Jeep Riders. He was amazing. He fixed us up with Richard in a Jeep that the wheelchair fit right inside.
Let me tell you about Richard. He grew up in Cozumel, and we just let him figure out what to do based on our thoughts. He showed us areas of Cozumel that most tourists don't see. We ate food most tourists don't eat. Sergios jewelry was awesome and the real deal.
My family and I were sad to end our day, and we will keep this relationship because it was genuine.
People, I have done many reviews, and I don't hold back on my reviews.
I pray your experiences are as good as ours. I will add more photos later. They are on my wife's phone.
read more
Marc A 12/17/2023
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
cranium254 Avatar
5 star rating Great time in Cozumel... Ricardo was an outstanding guide. We did a walking tour with lunch. Everything was great. Highly recommend the walking tour Cozumel.
read more
cranium254 12/15/2023
Debbie B Avatar
5 star rating Private jeep tour jade cavern Ask for THOMAS!!! He was very knowledgeable, showed us some great spots and had a great sense of humor. If you’re looking for something to do, definitely go on this tour.
read more
Debbie B 12/12/2023
D5581HVjerryh Avatar
5 star rating Great times in Cozumel Cozumel is a beautiful island and we had been to it at least 4 times but our tour with Jordan at jeep tours helped my wife and I see a whole new place. Really enjoyable and fun! Thanks jorda!
read more
D5581HVjerryh 12/06/2023
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Alexander M Avatar
5 star rating Great Private Tour of Cozumel Island Absolutely amazing local company, trip was worth every penny. If you want to experience all the best of Cozumel in a short time this is the tour to pick. Our guide Tomás was incredible and showed us around Mayan ruins and a cenote. We also were also able to drive around the island and see the beautiful views of the ocean and the massive jungle nature reserve in the middle of the island. Finally we finished of with a late lunch right next to the sea. The best part about this tour is it's completely private and self-guided. If you want to skip over certain section you can and if you want to spend longer at a specific spot you can do that as well. You don't have to wait for other people or stick to a specific schedule.
read more
Alexander M 11/13/2023
Lexi D Avatar
5 star rating Cozumel adventures with Ricardo Ricardo was a fantastic guide! He was so willing to answer all of our questions and share his culture with us. The main places we wanted to visit were closed for cleaning so he took us to some private areas that mainly only locals go to. I definitely would recommend him again if you go through this touring company!
read more
Lexi D 10/29/2023
kessa98 Avatar
5 star rating Great tour for uncrowded beaches and local spots! We are so glad we ended up doing this tour - our guide Ricardo was amazing! He was so fun, kind, knowledgeable, and made sure we saw everything we wanted to. He took us to multiple beautifulll beaches that we had pretty much all to ourselves, to a local swimming hole, and snorkeling. It's a great option if you are looking to do something with just your group, and to get away from the tourist spots! It was the perfect way to spend our day in Cozumel. Thank you Ricardo!!
read more
kessa98 10/27/2023